GSCA Philanthropy

Our Mission

  • To provide financial support to Needy and Meritorious students in post-secondary education for higher professional studies, in India ans US.
  • To provide support to various natural disaster relief, both in US and abroad.)

What we do

  • Give a helping hand to Needy and Meritorious students in post-secondary education.
  • Collect Donations from individuals coupled with GSCA contribution and send it over to needy students.
  • Channel all Philanthropic efforts in GSCA both in US and abroad for various activities including Uttarakhand disaster relief, Haiti earthquake , Aila etc.


Our Success Story

In 2015, 1 student completed MBBS.
In 2016, 3 students completed B.Tech program and 1 student cost accounting under GSCA scholarship initiative.
In 2017, 2 students MBBS and 1 student BS Nursing.
Current Scholarship program is sponsoring total 19 students in different stream in India.
PC committee members interacted with the existing and new students in India , searched for new students and worked with our partners in Kolkata for operational aspects.


USA (2017 Activities)
We gave scholarship to 2 students in South Plainfield school based on their academic performance, financials and other activities (including activities towards community). PC worked with month long data and brainstorming for scholar selection.

We raised fund from the Members and Patrons for Hurricane Victims in Puerto Rico and Florida. Even our Junior Volunteers walk through the hallway and Isles of audoturiam and collected donations.We donated through Red Cross and Doctors without Borders.

USA (2018 Activities)
Scholarship Process for South Plainfield school , NJ is started. Details are coming soon…

Donate generously to Garden State Cultural Association’s Scholarship Fund for the needy Meritorious Students.


2018 GSCA Philanthropy Sponsors

Dwipen Ghosh , Bimal Saha , Guru Chakravarty ,Arijit Ghosh , Prapti Das , Bimal Biswas , Krishna Mehta , Subhamoy Sen , Sandip Saha , Biswajit Sengupta , Mallika Gupta , Bimalendu Das Mahapatra , Sanjeet Dutta , Sadhan Guha , Sourav Adak , Tapas Sanyal , Rajarshi Sarkar , Dilip Kumar Chakrabarti , Nemai Ghosh , Chandan Banerjee , Soumi Saha , Pradip Das , Nibedita Bandyopadhyay , Sikhar Sarkar ,Prasun Chakravarty , Debleena Bandopadhyay , Kingsuk Ganguly ,
Kamal Guha , Srikant Mukherjee , Ratna R Saha , Chitra Pal , Nirmal Saha , Tamal Roy ,Gaurab sanyal , Rumela Bandyopadhyay , Somnath Saha ,Arindam Chatterjee , Indrasish Basuroychowdhury , GSCA Puja Committee ,Ranen Ganguly , Meeta Chatterjee , Wells Fargo Foundation ,Sanchayita Ghatak , Dr. Biren Pramanik , Bijoy Saha , Amitava Banerjea , Prasanta Pal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *